JACK GRACE RELEASES MUSIC VIDEO FOR SINGLE ‘IF I TREMBLE + NORTH AMERICAN TOUR DATES

Written by | August 8, 2018 7:41 am | No Comments

Share

JACK GRACE 

Releases Stylistic Video

For Single “if i tremble”

Fall North American Tour

Supporting Japanese Rock Band toe

After the release of his touching IF I TREMBLE EP in April this year, Sydney born, Paris based songwriter Jack Grace has now delivered a beautifully minimal accompaniment to the lead track “if i tremble.”

Directed by Kaius Potter with creative direction from Lauren Faye of London’s esteemed Clo Studio, the video is filmed on a gorgeous color palette. Utilizing stuttering and windowed camera techniques, Jack is at the forefront, baring all in an emotional performance. Kaius and Lauren employ a series of motifs throughout, speaking to feelings of sorrow and longing that Grace stirs in his listeners. Jack is beginning to develop a distinctive theme in his audio-visual projects, one tinged with genuine feeling.

It’s been an outstanding 6 months for Grace with people like Zane Lowe (Beats 1)and Zan Rowe (Triple J) in his corner, whilst editorials such as CLASH and Pigeons & Planes coined him a breakout artist this year. Back in June, he was on home soil, serenading at sold out shows in both Melbourne and Sydney, followed by an intimate support slot for Kllo on their recent AUS tour.

Don’t miss Jack this fall on his first U.S. tour supporting Japanese rock band toe.

Fall Tour

Friday Sept 07 Washington, DC @ The Black Cat

Saturday Sept 08 Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw

Sunday Sept 09 Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer

Monday Sept 10 Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall

Wednesday Sept 12 Toronto, ON @ The Mod Club

Thursday Sept 13 Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall

Friday Sept 14 Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line Music Cafe

Monday Sept 17 Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile

Tuesday Sept 18 Vancouver BC @ Imperial

Wednesday Sept 19 Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom

Thursday Sept 20 San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall

Friday Sept 21 Los Angles, CA @ The Regent Theater

Facebook | Instagram | YouTube | Soundcloud 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *