Listen To Two New Songs Off Thee Oh Sees' New Album 'Putrifier II'

Written by | August 15, 2012 0:08 am | No Comments


Last Saturday, Henry Rollins played the entire new album of Thee Oh Sees, ‘Putrifier II’, as he had announced it on the airwaves:

‘As I have been warning you for the last few weeks, hour 2 of this show will feature the brand spankin' new album by Thee Oh Sees. The album is called Putrifier II and it is excellent. We are so happy that John from Thee Oh Sees and from Larry In The Red allowed us to do this.’

Ok, I didn’t listen since I was somewhere else of course, but since you can listen to the show again here, it’s not a problem. Apparently, he loves them, and I do too especially after seeing Thee Oh Sees live last October, they are a fantastic live band, there's no doubt about it! Super prolific too with 14 albums in their discography, and a lot of sonic diversity from crazy surf-psychedelia injected of a punk energy to semi-krautrock and quieter ballads.

I need to listen to this new album soon, but here are two of the new songs posted on soundcloud, the grinding-violin, slowly expanding, almost medieval-march-sounding ‘So Nice’ and the druggy-state of ‘Lupine Dominus’ with its infectious rhythm haunted by John Dywer’ falsetto.

Here the complete tracklist of Putrifier II:

01. Thee Oh Sees – Be Yourself / Putrifier II
02. Thee Oh Sees – Wax Face / Putrifier II
03. Thee Oh Sees – Hang A Picture / Putrifier II
04. Thee Oh Sees – So Nice / Putrifier II
05. Thee Oh Sees – Cloud #1 / Putrifier II
06. Thee Oh Sees – Flood's New Light / Putrifier II
07. Thee Oh Sees – Putrifiers II / Putrifier II
08. Thee Oh Sees – Will We Be Scared? / Putrifier II
09. Thee Oh Sees – Lupine Dominus / Putrifier II
10. Thee Oh Sees – Goodbye Baby / Putrifier II
11. Thee Oh Sees – Wicked Park / Putrifier II


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *