Shlohmo releases new For Tha Summer mix

Written by | August 9, 2018 12:15 pm | No Comments


Shlohmo by Aiden Cullen

LISTEN: “For Tha Summer Volume XXVIII”
Today WeDidIt co-founder Shlohmo is releasing the latest installment of his For Tha Summer mix series in collaboration with Sneeze Magazine. For Tha Summer Volume XXVIII finds Shlohmo reimagining 8 tracks, including Future’s “Honest”, Lil Uzi Vert’s “XO Tour Llif3” and Travis Scott’s “Goosebumps,” among others.
Speaking on the musical direction of the mix, Shlohmo says, “It’s August 1997, the aroma of lighter fluid + carne asada fills the air. A lowered Civic rolls through a distant stop sign, the muffled echoes of its Alpine tape deck cut through the thick, humid breeze. For tha heatwave, for tha bbq, for tha trunk, for whatever. Real album on the way 2018.”
The release comes in conjunction with WeDidIt celebrating their tenth anniversary. Following a recent celebration in Los Angeles, the collective will head to San Francisco at 1015 Folsom on August 31st with guest performances from Lil B, Shlohmo, D33J, Groundislava, Nick Melons & more.
Check out Shlohmo’s For Tha Summer Volume XXVIII mix above, see below for more on the 10 Year Anniversary show in San Francisco and stay tuned for more from WeDidIt soon.
For Tha Summer Volume XXVIII
1. Future – Honest (Shlohmo Remix)
2. Rae Sremmurd – Swang (Shlohmo Remix)
3. Kevin Gates – 2 Phones (Shlohmo Remix)
4. Kodak Black – Roll In Peace feat. XXXtentacion (Shlohmo Remix)
5. Lil Wayne – Believe Me feat. Drake (Shlohmo Remix)
6. Lil Uzi Vert – XO Tour Llif3 (Shlohmo Remix)
7. Travis Scott – Goosebumps (Shlohmo Remix)
8. Big L – Put It On (Shlohmo Remix)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *