Sneak Peaks: New Album Releases 7-14-17 – 7-20-17

Written by | July 11, 2017 4:54 am | No Comments



Silverstein by Carlie Viemann


Art Feynman – Blast Off Through the Wicker

Bloodclot – Up In Arms

Boris – Dear

Claude Speeed – Infinity Ultra

Coldplay – Kaleidoscope

Cry Kestrel – An Offering

Daley – The Spectrum

Dusty Springfield – A Brand New Me: The Complete Philadelphia Sessions

French Montana – Jungle Rules

Jan Schulte – Tropical Drums Of Deutschland

Japanese Breakfast – Soft Sounds From Another Planet

John Murry – A Short History Of Decay

Katie Ellen – Cowgirl Blues

LK – Think About It First

Mammút – Kinder Versions

Mura Masa – Mura Masa

Offa Rex – The Queen Of Hearts

Oh Wonder – Ultralife

Psychic Temple – IV


See Through Dresses – Horse of the Other World

Shabazz Palaces – Quazarz vs. The Jealous Machines

Sheer Mag – Need to Feel Your Love

Silverstein – Dead Reflection

SQÜRL – EP #260

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart – The Echo of Pleasure

The Pollyseeds – The Sounds of Crenshaw Vol. 1

The Vamps – Night & day

Waxahatchee – Out in the Storm

Comment: This is building into a very good week for new releases, Waxahatchee is a terrific songwriter and I eagerly await her second release for Merge Records,  The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart owe us a goodie, Japanese Breakfast have released three good singles off this one, the Dusty will, obviously, be a masterpiece but it is, obviously, an oldie, I am not crazy about Coldplay but I don’t mind em either, certainly not over an EP… BUT,  Silverstein are my token rock band and if they are up for it this should cement their reputation.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *