Sneak Peaks: New Album Releases 9-8-17 – 9-14-17

Written by | September 3, 2017 4:35 am | No Comments


Alex Cameron – Forced Witness

Alvvays – Antisocialites

Angelo Badalamenti – Twin Peaks (Music from the Limited Event Series)

Anna of the North – Lovers

Arch Enemy – Will To Power

Walter TV – Carpe Diem

Chad VanGaalen – Light Information

Comeback Kid – Outsider

Death From Above – Outrage! Is Now

Deerhoof – Mountain Moves

Dinner – New Work

Four Year Strong – Some Of You Will Like This // Some Of You Won’t

Giant Claw – Soft Channel

Grift – Arvet

Hundred Waters – Communicating

Jack Johnson – All the Light Above It Too

Kedr Livanskiy – Ariadna

Leikeli47 – Wash & Set

Kip Moore – Slowheart

Living Colour – Shade

Mr. Sawed-Off – Be-Frenemies

Mount Kimbie – Love What Survives

Neil Young – Hitchhiker

Nosaj Thing – Parallels

Nothing But Thieves – Broken Machine

Odesza – A Moment Apart

Partner – In Search Of Lost Time

Philip Selway – Let Me Go

Rostam – Half-Light

Sally Dige – Holding On

Sparks – Hippopotamus

Stray From The Path – Only Death Is Real


Susanne Sundfør – Music For People In Trouble

Ted Leo – The Hanged Man

The National – Sleep Well Beast

Tori Amos – Native Invader

The Waterboys – Out of All This Blue

VIOLENCE – Human Dust to Fertilize the Impotent Garden

Zola Jesus – Okovi

Zomby – GASP!

Comment: The dog days of summer are absolutely over and this is the start of Autumn. Some good stuff, I hope: Tori Amos, The Waterboys, Ted Leo, Sparks… all of those have the potential for goodness. This is still between the terrific rapper Leikeli47 and Neil Young’s great lost acoustic masterpiece, which I’ve been listening to on npr. Neil Young is the most anticipated album of the week.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *