With Confidence ‘Love And Loathing’ Out Now Via Hopeless Records

Written by | August 10, 2018 14:07 pm | No Comments



Natalie Schaffer natalie@bigpicturemediaonline.comHide
To imancharif imancharif@aol.com

With Confidence
New Album Love and Loathing
Out Now Via Hopeless Records
August 10, 2018 With Confidence‘s new album Love and Loathing is out now via Hopeless Records. Fans can stream now via Apple Music or Spotify, or purchase here: http://smarturl.it/loveandloathing
Ahead of the album’s release, With Confidence released three singles: “That Something“, “Jaded“, and “Moving Boxes“.
With Confidence called on veteran producer Mike Green (All Time Low, Paramore) to create Love and Loathing. An album filled with both catchy melodies and emotive lyrics, Love and Loathing carries you through first loves, blistering breakups and everything in-between. According to bassist and vocalist Jayden Seeley, the final themes weren’t clear until they had finished most of the songs.
There’s a looming relationship with loathing, mostly about the concept of self-loathing,” explains Seeley. “That period before getting into a relationship is very introspective-you’re trying to be a better person, but a lot of how that happens is because people are really hard on [themselves]. That ties back to love just as strongly, because in the relationship, you want to keep being better. In every way.
While the band has toured consistently since the release of 2016’s Better Weather and honed in on their chops as musicians, Seely found himself overwhelmed while trying to find the time to write the next record.
“I had to learn what inspiration was the right inspiration,” he explains. “This (Love and Loathing) is a culmination of all of that natural inspiration, poured into twelve songs.”
With Confidence just finished their run on the final full cross-country Vans Warped Tour. Later this month, they will embark on a European tour in support of Love and Loathing. For more information, please visit: www.withconfidencemusic.com
Love and Loathing Track List
1. That Something
2. Sing To Me
3. Moving Boxes
4. The Turnaround
5. Jaded
6. Better
7. Spinning
8. Bruise
9. Pâquerette (Without Me)
10. Icarus
11. Dopamine
12. Tails
Formed in 2012, With Confidence is lead vocalist/bassist Jayden Seeley, vocalist/guitarist Inigo Del Carmen, and drummer Joshua Brozzesi. In 2017, they took home the award for Best New Artist Music Video at the Alternative Press Music Awards.
Love and Loathing is the follow up to 2016’s Better Weather.
Upcoming With Confidence Tour Dates
Aug 11 – FYE, Hanover Mall – Hanover, MA (In store)
Aug 12 – Vintage Vinyl – Fords, NJ – (In store)
Sep 21 – Rescue Rooms – Nottingham, UK
Sep 22 – Garage – London, UK
Sep 24 – King Tuts – Glasgow, UK
Sep 25 – Academy 3 – Manchester, UK
Sep 26 – Mama Roux’s – Birmingham, UK
Sep 27 – Globe – Cardiff, UK
Sep 29 – Dynamo – Eindhoven, Netherlands
Sep 30 – Headcrash – Hamburg, Germany
Oct 1 – MTC – Cologne, Germany
For more information
Follow With Confidence


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *